Return home!
Schedule Change - 2020 Calendar updated   
Story By: Administrator  Date: 10/02/2020 at 12:07:42 PM 
Formula 3 Management have announced a change in schedule for the 2020 Australian Formula 3 Championship. The change means the first round of the Championship now takes place at the Morgan Park Raceway on the 3rd-5th of April, the season now ends with the 6th running of the City of Goulburn Cup at Wakefield Park on the 13th-15th November.

“It is fantastic that we will now be able to once again hold the City of Goulburn Cup, there’s no better way to finish the season. The short circuit always promotes close racing.” Category manager Ian Richards said.

The change in schedule was prompted by unforeseen circumstances that saw a number of teams yet to receive engines or parts from overseas through no fault of their own.

“The only fair thing to do was postpone the start date of the season to ensure everybody was as prepared as they can be for round 1.” Richards added

The new schedule now features 6 different circuits for the 6 rounds, all round of the 2020 Australian Formula 3 Championship will still run with the Australian Motor Racing Series:

2020 Australian Formula 3 Calendar

Round 1: Morgan Park, 3-5 April**

Round 2: The Bend Motorsport Park, 29-31 May

Round 3: Winton Raceway, 17-19 July**

Round 4: Queensland Raceway, 7-9 August

Round 5: Sydney Motorsport Park, 25-27 September

Round 6: Wakefield Park, 13-15 November**

** Denotes a round of the FRCA Cup

Follow us on Twitter! Interact with us on Facebook!