Return home!
Buchan V Magro   
Story By: Administrator  Date: 19/10/2019 at 2:07:44 PM 
McDonald's Gilmour Racing driver Josh Buchan has claimed his first ever Australian Formula 3 Pole Position and with it the All Properties Groups Pole Award. Buchan will be hoping to capitalise on this to take his first every victory in the category. One man hoping to stop him is R-Tek Motorsport's John Magro, who last round equaled the record for most consecutive victories, currently at 12.

It was a tight qualifying with the provision pole position changing places 6 times in the first 10 minutes, but as the track temperature rose it was Buchan who came out on top. Magro was only a tenth behind narrowly ahead of Hammersley Ruff Racing's Gerrit Ruff who was fastest of the National Class runners pipping 99 Motorsport's Ryan Astley in the dying minutes.

The short Wakefield Park track always results in close times, but the field as a whole was closer than usual. Only .5 of a second covering 3rd-6th and 3.3 second's covering the whole field.

Who will prevail? Race 1 coming up soon!
Follow us on Twitter! Interact with us on Facebook!