Return home!
Round 5, Calan Williams - Australian Formula 3 Champion   
Story By: Administrator  Date: 17/09/2017 at 5:17:07 PM 
Gilmour Racing’s Calan Williams has sealed the 2017 Australian Formula 3 Premier Series in perfect fashion at Queensland Raceway, Williams performed a clean-sweep to an in-beatable lead in the points score.

Williams won all 3 races with fastest laps as well as the All Properties Group Pole Position Award, the result a perfect preparation before heading to Europe for the 2018 Europoean Open Formula 3 Championship.

In the battle for the National class between R-Tek Motorsport's Roman Krumins and Wiltec's Shane Wilson was also decided in Krumin's favour. A DNF in race 1 meant that even with dropping his worst round, Wilson cannot overcome the points deficit to Krumins.

The final round of the series will still be strongly contested with drivers competing for the City of Goulbourn Cup won last year by Roland Legge.
Follow us on Twitter! Interact with us on Facebook!