Return home!
Bathurst 2016: 7 of the top 8 cars featured F3 drivers   
Story By:  Date: 11/10/2016 at 12:48:15 PM 
Seven of the top eight finishers in the Bathurst 1000 on Sunday featured drivers with Formula 3 experience.

The results:

1st Will Davison (British F3 2003-2004)/Jonothan Webb
2nd Shane Van Gisbergen/Alex Premat (Formula 3 Euroseries 2003-2004, Macau GP winner)
3rd Nick Percat (Australian F3 2008)/Cameron McConville
4th Cameron Waters/Jack Le Brocq (Australian F3 2013)
5th Scott Pye (British F3 2011)/Tony D'Alberto
6th Fabian Coulthard/Luke Youlden
7th Tim Slade (Australian F3 2004 - 1 round)/Ash Walsh
8th Michael Caruso (Australian F3 2002, 2003 Champion)/Dean Fiore

In addition to the results in the 1000, the winning cars at the Bathurst 12 Hour (Parente), and Bathurst 6 Hour (Morcom) earlier this year, also featured F3 drivers.

Congratulations to all F3 graduates on their results at Bathurst.
Follow us on Twitter! Interact with us on Facebook!